Life Drawing Week 1

Today we drew boxes in perspective, I didn’t find it too difficult , I think I could picture the boxes that I couldn’t see and interpret the perspective relatively well. Mike wanted us to imagine the boxes as an oblong shape, this was a bit trickier as I didn’t quite know how to approach it but he showed us how to add segment lines in perspective which helped. Mike asked us to add characters to our boxes which I attempted with a few different approaches.

Homework – Our homework was to draw more boxes is perspective, I think my attempts were relatively successful but i could use a lot more practice.

p1010221p1010220

Leave a Reply

