Building Assets

I’m creating some assets which can be easily imported into our Tokyo City scenes, here are a few variations of wires with different thickness and groupings below.

 

 

 

I created a really simple design for a train which we decided would travel vertically in our city. I created a version with pods also which had the possibility of being detachable. For the final animation I applied a chrome texture as it looked quite futuristic and would reflect other buildings giving the city more depth a compact feel.

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 12.59.36Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 13.00.15

I also added a version with pods

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 13.19.44

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 13.28.53

I created a very simple crane model using the aid of a reference image. I intended to use texture mapping to apply detail however I did not achieve this in the time limitations.

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 13.34.50

 

We wanted to have a lot of adverts for our City so I decided to created to design some really simplistic adverts that could be possibly be used in the final animation.

The text above from top left to bottom right on each sign according to Google Translate reads, Toilet, Ryan, Dermott, James and Matthew.

Here they are added to some polygon planes in maya;Screen Shot 2017-03-03 at 19.08.19

 

Leave a Reply

